Dewderm Soap Review

Today, I bring to you the review of Dewderm Soap by Menarini.

This review might be useful for those people who do not like using face wash. Well, I am one of them. The reason being, I do not like the “slippery feel” on my skin after face wash use. I feel as if the product is still there on my skin which resulted in using lot of water to remove that affect. I started using Dewderm soap in my early 20s, on the recommendation of my doctor as I was suffering from acne and rash. I must have used this product for the next 10 years, the longest I have used any skin care.

Dewderm is a moisturizing bathing soap for dry and sensitive skin that can be used on a regular basis. As per the packaging, the soap contains Vitamin E, Jojoba Oil and Glycerine. Before I get to the review, let me tell you about my skin type. I have sensitive skin which is prone to redness, rash and allergies. My skin is combination type, being oily on the T-zone and normal on the other parts of the face. During summers, I tend to sweat a lot and during winters, it is dry to normal.

Getting back to the feedback, below I have shared the pros and cons of the soap after application:

Pros:

  • Great for daily use on the face
  • Does not cause acne or breakout
  • Does not cause rashes or redness, so great for sensitive skin
  • Removes the oil and sweat from the face well
  • Cleans face properly and softly without causing irritation
  • Retains moisture level, so face does not feel dry
  • Skin looks supple and fresh after use
  • Little water is required to wash-off the soap
  • Skin does not feel slippery as if the product residue is still there
  • Contains natural moisturizers like Jojoba Oil and Glycerine
  • Contains Vitamin E that nourishes deeply and protects skin from roughness
  • Reasonably priced at around INR 143 for 100 grams

Cons:

  • Not convenient to carry. I wish it was in liquid form like other face wash.
  • Available only in drug stores

I still love using this soap, but then for a change, these days I am using Cetaphil cleanser (which is also great. Click this link to see my review on Cetaphil cleanser – https://lovethenaturalyou.tech/2019/10/13/cetaphil-gentle-skin-cleanser-review/). Dewderm is always my go-to face cleaning bar, probably my most trusted skin care.

Hope this write-up was helpful. Stay Calm and Beautiful!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started